新加坡“另类”按摩—法律怎么说?

新加坡“另类”按摩—法律怎么说?

新加坡最近发现无执照按摩店的数量增加了40%。这些无牌照按摩机构大多从事与性有关的非法交易,例如提供性服务。根据《按摩院法令》和《妇女宪章》,所有这些行为均属违法。

光顾这样的机构是否犯罪?

光顾一家从事卖淫活动的按摩店并不构成犯罪,但是对于员工来说是违法的,因为这超出他们的执业范围。

这些机构的业主会怎样?

根据《按摩院法令》第27条,任何人士如不遵守执照的任何条款即属违法,一经定罪,可处以罚款不超过5000新元。

根据《妇女宪章》该名业主可被处以最高3000新元的罚款或最多3年的监禁。第147节指出:“如有任何人员建立、管理或帮助管理幽会地点,应被认定为违法行为,一 经定罪,将被罚款不超过 3,000新元或监禁不超过 3年或两者兼施。对于再犯或屡 犯者,将被罚款不超过 10,000元或监禁不超过五年或两者兼施。”

但是,如果该机构被任何2名或2名以上女性同一时间或不同时间从事卖淫活动,按摩院可根据《妇女宪章》被视为“妓院”。

根据《妇女宪章》第148条所述,业主将被罚款不超过 3,000 新元或监禁不超过 3年或两者兼施。对于再犯或屡犯者,将被罚款不超过 10,000新元 或监禁不超过五年或两者兼施。

如果租客经营这类业务,业主可以怎样处理?

业主须根据《刑法》第147或148条强制违法的租客退租并交出物业。如租户在业主确定租约后仍未交付物业,业主须向推事法庭申请强制将租户交出物业的命令。但是如果业主也参与经营“妓院”,即可根据《刑法》第147或148条视情况而定。

× Available on Whatsapp

Happy Ending Massage in Singapore – What Does the Law Say?

Estimated reading time: 2 min

The Singapore Police Force recently detected a 40% increase in numbers of unlicensed massage establishments. Most of these unlicensed massage establishments engage in vice-related offences such as providing sexual services. All of which is an offence under the Massage Establishment Act as well as Bill and the Women’s charter.

Is it a crime to patronise such an establishment?

Simply put, it is not a crime to frequent a massage establishment that conducts vice activities. However, it is an offence for the worker as it exceeds their work requirements on their work permits.

What happens to the business owners of such establishments?

Under the Massage Establishment Bill article 27. “Any person who fails to comply with any condition of a licence shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $5,000.00”.

The owner could also be charged with a fine of up to $3,000.00 or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 years according to the Women’s Charter. Section 147 states that “any person who keeps, manages or assists in the management of a place of assignation shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $3,000.00 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 years or to both and, in the case of a second or subsequent conviction, to a fine not exceeding $10,000 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 5 years or to both.”

However, if the establishment is occupied by any 2 or more women or girl workers, the massage parlour may be considered as a brothel according to the Women’s charter. A “brothel” is defined by law to mean any place occupied or used by any 2 or more women whether at the same time or at different times for prostitution.”

The owners may also be charged with a fine not exceeding $3,000.00 or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 years or both, as stated in section 148 of the Women’s charter.

What happens to the landlord if their tenant carries out such a business?

The landlord would need to compel the tenant who is convicted of an offence under section 147 or 148 of the Penal Code to quit the tenancy and deliver up the premises. If the tenant fails to deliver up the premises after the owner of the property has determined the tenancy, the owner would need to make an application to the Magistrate’s Court to compel the tenant to issue a summary order requiring the tenant to deliver up the property. However if the owner is also involving in the running of the “brothel”, he may be charged under section 147 or 148 of the penal code as the case may be.

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Views: 197