在新加坡通过改名契约改名

在新加坡通过改名契约改名

在新加坡,通过改名契约更改您的名字是一个相对简单和便宜的过程,尤其是对新加坡公民和永久居民。在本文中,我们将从各个方面来讨论,以及概述流程和收费。

什么是改名契约?

改名契约是在新加坡改名所需的法律文件。它宣告您将弃用旧名,改用新名。契约书必须由律师草拟,并由该律师在场下由改名本人签署。

如何通过改名契约更改我的姓名?

第1步:填写我们的简易网上契约申请表(可于下文下载),约需5分钟。这为我们的律师提供了所必要的信息,以起草您的改名契约。

第2步:一旦您的契约准备好,我们将通知您到我们在惹蘭蘇丹的办公室(从移民局大楼步行6分钟)签署契约。这是一个必要的步骤,因为律师在法律上有义务确认要求更改姓名的个人身份。

第3步:改名契约签署后,您应将其递交给移民局,以便在系统中进行修改。

第4步:你可联络其他机构更改您的名字。这可能包括更新银行信息或学历证书等。

整个过程需要多久?

由于我们将申请表格放在网上,所以第一步大约需要5分钟。在网上填表妥当后,您可能需要约10至15分钟的时间审阅契约书和签署文件。步行6分钟到移民局大楼递交您的资料,您的新身份证将在几天内出具。

改名契约多少钱?

年 龄在线支付线下支付无预约上门
超过21岁$40$100$130
低于21岁$70$130$160

一旦我改名字后要通知谁?

您公司的人力资源部需要知道您的名字更改。同时让您的大学或学校知道这件事也很重要,这样他们可以在任何学术证书/成绩单上使用您的新名字。银行、保险公司、投资机构、你的电话公司、新加坡税务局(IRAS)以及任何其他向您定期收费的机构也都应该知道。

我需要更改什么文件?

收到新身份证后,您必须在7天内办理新护照。您需要带着您的文件去新加坡大使馆或移民局办理,经过处理后,应该在4-6周内可领取。您的护照和身份证是需要更改的两个最重要的文件。但是,您应该尽快通知前面提到的机构您的名称更改,以便他们可以更新您的档案。

是否有文件我无法更改?

您的出生证和结婚证均无法更改。

是否需要带上改名契约?

在您更改了身份证和护照后,不需要把改名契约带在身上。

申请改名契约的最少年龄是?

如果您未满21岁,您的双方父母都需要在您的改名契约上签字,即使他们已经离婚(除非其中一方有唯一监护权)。如果父母中一方去世,需要携带死亡证明到移民局作证明,如未能与另一位家长取得联系,一方家长必须发出声明,尽管已努力联系,但最后仍未能联络到他/她。

如果您对具体情况不确定,我们很乐意为您提供建议。

更改姓名的次数是否有限制?

更改姓名的次数没有限制。

对于姓名的更改有限制吗?

如果名字带有冒犯性的或粗俗的,或与著名政治人物名字相似,或带有“公爵”或“拿督”等称谓的,移民局将会拒绝。除此之外,您可以随意更改您的名字。您或许希望查看我们关于您可以和不可以更改的内容的文章了解更多细节。

外国人可以在新加坡更改名字吗?

理论上是可以的,但这取决于您母国的法律法规。建议您向驻新加坡的大使馆或总领事馆查询,以确定外国政府是否接受新加坡使用改名契约更改名字。

In light of the current situation, please note that video and phone consultations remain fully available. Please contact us should you require any legal assistance. 
close-link
× Available on Whatsapp

Changing your Name in Singapore via Deed Poll

Changing your Name in Singapore via Deed Poll

Changing your name in Singapore via a deed poll is a relatively straightforward and inexpensive process, particularly for Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents. In this article, we will run through various aspects to consider, and the process and fees.

What is a deed poll?

The deed poll is a legal document required to change your name in Singapore. It declares that you will renounce your old name, and adopt a new one. A deed poll must be drafted by a lawyer, and signed by the individual whose name is being changed in the presence of the said lawyer.

How do I change my name by deed poll?

Step 1 – complete our simple online deed poll submission form [available here] it takes around 5 minutes. This provides our lawyers with all of the necessary information to draft your deed poll.

Step 2 – once your deed poll is ready you may come to sign it at our offices in Jalan Sultan (6 minutes walk from the ICA building). This is a necessary step because lawyers are legally obliged to confirm the identity of the individual requesting the change of name.

Step 3 – once the deed poll is signed, you should present it to the ICA to have the changes reflected in their system.

Step 4 – you may wish to contact other organisations or institutions to have your name change reflected. This could include updating bank details or having academic certificates updated.

How long does the whole process take?

Well, since we brought the application element online, the initial part will take around 5 minutes. After completing the form online, you may need around 10-15 minutes to review the deed poll and sign the document. A 6-minute walk to the ICA building for submission and your new NRIC should be produced and issued within a few days.

How much does a deed poll cost?

We’ve put together a simple table that provides different cost options based upon your age and how you choose to pay.

Your AgePay OnlinePay in PersonWalk-In
Over 21$40$100$130
Under 21$70$130$160

Who do I need to inform once I change my name?

Your company’s HR department will need to know about your name change. It is also important to let your university or school know about it, so they can put your new name on any of your academic certifications/transcripts. Banks, insurers, investment agencies, your mobile phone company, the IRAS, and any other authority that charges you regularly should all know as well.

What documents do I need to change?

After receiving a new NRIC, you are required to obtain a new passport within seven days. You will need to go to the Singapore Embassy or ICA with your documentation to get one, which after processing, should arrive within 4-6 weeks. Your passport and NRIC are the two most important documents that need changing. However, you should inform the previously mentioned groups as soon as possible about your name change, so they can update your documentation.

Are there documents I cannot change?

Your birth certificate and marriage certificate both cannot be edited.

Do I need to carry the deed poll with me?

After you change your NRIC and passport, you will not need to keep your deed poll on your person.

What is the minimum age necessary to get a deed poll?

If you are under the age of 21, both of your parents will need to sign your deed poll, even if they are divorced (unless one parent has sole custody). If the other parent has passed away, you will need to bring a death certificate to the ICA as proof. If the other parent is not contactable, the present parent will have to declare that despite reasonable efforts, he/she could not be reached.

We are happy to advise you on this area if you are unsure of the situation specific to you.

Is there a name change limit?

There are no restrictions on the number of name changes you can make.

Are there restrictions on what I can change my name to?

If names are offensive or vulgar, resemble those of famous politicians, or contain titles such as “Sir” or “Duke”, the ICA will reject them. Otherwise, you have free reign to change your name as you please. You may wish to review our article on what you can and cannot change for further details.

Can Foreigners change their name in Singapore?

Technically yes, but it really depends on the laws and regulations of your home country. It is advisable to check your embassy or consulate office in Singapore to determine whether the foreign authority will accept a name change executed via a Singapore deed poll.

In light of the current situation, please note that video and phone consultations remain fully available. Please contact us should you require any legal assistance. 
close-link
× Available on Whatsapp